Path of Exile Beginners Guide 2020

There are total of 7 Classes in the game, and every Class is connected to its core Attribute. There are 3 core Attributes: Strength, Dexterity and Intelligence.

Now that the game is making its way to PS4, even more newcomers can enjoy the game’s tightly-tuned action RPG mechanics. The latest content expansion, Synthesis, puts you in contact with a amnesiac character named Cavas. While you’re helping him recover his lost memories, you’ll participate in a new challenge league, boss encounters, and instances of item crafting. With the help of the Path of Exile: Synthesis’ development team, we’ve put together a tips guide that will aid you during your latest foray into the game.

What Are Leagues?

Leagues, in the context of POE are defined game worlds that you character will exist within, your character may only belong to one league and there is no interaction of any kind with characters outside that league, including your own characters. Leagues are divided into permanent and temporary. There are four permanent leagues, standard (the standard, base game with no modifiers), hardcore (players who die in this mode are moved to the standard league) and then for both standard and hardcore there are so called “solo-self found” modes or “SSF” which remove the ability to trade or party up with other players, giving a more single-player-esque experience.

Temporary leagues are leagues that last for around three months (sometimes more, sometimes less), they also known as challenge leagues as they offer new and unique game modifiers. Like the permanent leagues there are also standard and hardcore variants of these. Not participating in a current leagues mechanics will not negatively effect your character so don't worry if you don't enjoy them, there is plenty more game content to enjoy. Currently the temporary league is named “Metamorph” which gives players the task to collect various body parts from monsters for an NPC called Tane Octavius, in order to create a create known as a metamorph. Because these leagues are temporary it is is a way for the developers to test out content and see the community response, and whether it is worth implementing into the main game.

Temporary leagues are a good way to start the game as a first time player as everyone starts from scratch. The permanent leagues have been around since the inception of the game and many players have amassed a huge wealth haul, whilst the effect on the in-game economy is hard to fully explain some lower level and less valuable gear is generally cheaper in temporary than in standard. Another key point is that temporary leagues have far more people playing, so more opportunity to trade or party up with. It should be noted that at the end of a temporary league all characters are transferred back over to the standard league, including all items and wealth.


There are total of 7 Classes in the game, and every Class is connected to its core Attribute. There are 3 core Attributes: Strength, Dexterity and Intelligence.

Strength: Every 10 Points increase maximum Life by 5 points and increases Melee Physical Damage by 2%.

Dexterity: Every 10 Points increase Accuracy by 20 and Evasion by 2%.

Intelligence: Every 10 Points increase maximum Mana by 5 and Energy Shield by 2%.

Class Differences Which One To Choose

While different starting Attributes can lead to shaping your character’s build, it is ultimately the least important choice. What defines your character the most are skill points invested into the Passive Skill Tree, Gems slotted into gear and your Ascendancy Subclass choice.

Passive Skill Tree

It's time to cover one of the most intimidating looking features of Path of Exile, the passive skill tree. But don't be put off, it's quite simple really and fairly intuitive. Unlike in other RPG type games where you level up and you are automatically allocated points or even given allocatable points for different skills for you to choose from a list of skills to use them on, in POE you get passive skills points in which you have full freedom to use in the skill tree as you wish, to build your character in the most flexible way possible. Depending on which character class you chose, you will start off in a different area of the passive skill tree, based on their particular attributes. When you complete the main campaign and are around level 60+ you will still not have completed even 10% of the passive skill tree, showing how much depth there is to it. Online you can find many build guides that will take you through step by step where to place each of your passive skill points to achieve a particular type of build, usually focussed around a specific ascendency class.


Active skills are associated with Gems, and every type of equipment has sockets where you can slot and remove Gems at will. By slotting the Gem, Active Skills become available on your quickbar. These sockets come in 3 colors, which are the same as gems: red, green and blue. Gems and sockets need to be of the same color in order to be slotted. The more you progress through the game, the better equipment becomes, and the more prevalent sockets on this equipment becomes. The maximum amount of sockets available depends on gear type and level. Only items above level 50 can have the maximum number of sockets.

We hope that this list of best Path of Exile (PoE) Delirium 3.10 beginner builds will be helpful to your career in the world of Wraiclast, and don't forget to click here to our other Path of Exile Delirium Builds and guides! Sure, if you don't have enough time to get POE Currency , you can try to Buy Exalted Orb is a secure POE Currency Shop

238 Puntos de vista